Thunderbird 1.5.0.10 released today!

Thunderbird 1.5.0.10 was released today.  Here are the release notes:

  • Improvements to product stability.
  • MFSA 2007-06 Mozilla Network Security Services (NSS) SSLv2 buffer overflow
  • MFSA 2007-01 Crashes with evidence of memory corruption (rv:1.8.0.10/1.8.1.2)

Have fun updating!

2 Responses to Thunderbird 1.5.0.10 released today!

  1. Frank says:

    Good Evening and yup it’s me again………Ok got 2-3 burning questions that if you have the solution and can offer me a step by step you will truly be my hero…..To you they may be simple, to me, I have been trying to figure these out for months…..

    Ok, here goes,

    1. How do I do the link thing. (I have tried the insert a link tab) but when I send the emails the reader only sees the lonnng URL. When use this add a link on my email it looks ok but when sent no go….

    2. How do I do a strike thru………………..(example) I say 2,,,,3 and I want to strike through the number 2….

    3. Lastly like on your “how to blog” you have the latest TB fixes, MFSA 2007,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,when I place my mouse over it up pops a quick preview…………..That feature is way to cool.

    Can you help me………. This link thing is realllllllllllllllllly bugging me….

    Thanks in advance,

    Frank

  2. Slushman says:

    Hey Frank,

    No prob, check out my two latest postings, they should answer your questions. Keep asking good questions!

    https://tbirdhowto.wordpress.com/2007/03/05/how-to-format-strike-through-text/

    https://tbirdhowto.wordpress.com/2007/03/05/how-to-put-links-in-your-messages/

    Chris

Leave a Reply

