8 Responses to How to change where Thunderbird saves your mail

  1. Jon L. Jacobi says:

    At least on Windows, you have to quit and restart before the changes take effect

  2. Jakob says:

    Thank you Jon L. Jacobi! I spent quite a bit of time getting extremely frustrated with Thunderbird, because I would change this setting and then it would ignore my changes. But it was because I had to quite and restart to make it take effect! Why a storage location change requires a restart is beyond me, but it now works!

  3. Walter says:

    Hi I did what you suggest and it works – BUT how do I move the emails that were in the original location to the new location. When I open thunderbird now I have no emails and all my saved emails are not there and my old settings and folders are not there. help please

  4. máy fax HPMáy fax giấy nhiệtMáy fax Sharpmáy in địa chỉ phong bìtài liệu sốmay quet HPmay scan HPscanner Hpmáy scanmáy quét ảnhmáy quétmay quet anhmáy scan ảnh máy in lasermáy in laser đa chức năng canon hpscannerscanner canonMáy scan Fujitsumáy inSc…

    […]How to change where Thunderbird saves your mail « The unofficial how-to blog for Thunderbird[…]…

  5. cars says:

    There is no denying the fact that purchasing a car can be a nerve-wracking, stress-filled experience.
    Before you make a decision and spend a great amount of money on a vehicle, it pays to acquire a bit
    of knowledge on the subject. Keep the tips that follow close at hand, and you will have what
    it takes to make an optimal decision.

  6. My brother recommended I might like this website. He used to be totally right.

    This post truly made my day. You cann’t consider just how so much time I had spent for this information! Thank you!

  7. I just couldn’t keep your site previous to indicating which i really loved the common details an individual offer for your family and friends? Are going to be yet again nonstop in order to take a look at brand-new discussions

  8. nerd says:

    I believe this is one of the so much significant information for me.
    And i am glad reading your article. However wanna commentary on some basic issues, The site taste is wonderful, the articles is in reality excellent : D.
    Excellent task, cheers

Leave a Reply

