Hello world!

Welcome to the Unofficial How-to blog for Thunderbird.

Let’s get the introductions out of the way. My name is Chris. I work at a school in Nashville, TN as one of the technology administrators and we are using Thunderbird this year as the “official” staff email app. I am not related to the Mozilla Foundation in any way; other than as a user/fan.

I’m using this blog as a way to help train our faculty & staff on the use of Thunderbird and to help them see what all it can do. I will try to write all the tutorials in a way that anyone can understand (not too many school inside jokes or references), so hopefully other people can benefit from these tutorials also. If you find something that’s not correct, please let me know and I’ll check it out. For reference, I’m giving all instructions from the most current version at the time, which right now is 1.5.0.5.

I hope you find these tutorials helpful and maybe you learn a thing or two (I’m sure I will).

Leave a Reply

